Friday, 8 March 2013

29 Heads Of State Attend At Chavez Funeral

W-News | 29 Heads Of State Attend At Chavez Funeral | The leaders of the world today is said to have reached the capital Caracas, Venezuela, to attend the funeral of Venezuelan President Hugo Chavez.

Site BBCmelaporkan, Friday (8/3), more than 30 heads of state had been scheduled to attend the funeral of Chavez, including Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad.

Ahmadinejad and Chavez is known to be very close because both have anti-American stance. Mullah State President Chavez was even declared a martyr and revolutionary leader wisely.

Although Chavez has often received criticism from the United States, but the country's leadership of Barack Hussein Obama continue to send representatives to attend the funeral of Chavez. Superpower was sent congressman Gregory Meeks and former Congressman William Delahunt.

Vice President Nicolas Maduro said Chavez's body will be embalmed like other world leaders, such as Lenin and Mao Zedong. He explains Chavez's body will be buried for seven days before embalmed and on display at the military museum after undergoing state funeral.

More than two million people have also been supporters of Chavez before the funeral to pay their last respects at the military academy.

Hugo Chavez, who has been in power for 14 years as president of Venezuela, died Tuesday due to cancer illness for two years. Chavez died of at the age of 58.

The following list of state leaders attended the funeral of Hugo Chavez:

Prime Minister of Antigua and Barbuda: Baldwin Spencer.

President of Argentina: Cristina Fernandez.

Prime Minister of Aruba: Michiel Godfried Eman.

President of Belarus: Alexander Lukashenko

President of Bolivia: Evo Morales.

President of Brazil: Dilma Rousseff.

Chilean President: Sebastian Pinera.

Prime Minister of Curacao: Daniel Hodge.

Prime Minister of Dominica: Roosevelt Skerrit.

Dominican Republic President: Danilo Medina.

President of Ecuador: Rafael Correa.

President of El Salvador: Mauricio Funes.

Guyana President Donald Ramotar.

President of Haiti: Michel Martelly and Prime Minister, Laurent Lamothe.

President of Honduras: Porfirio Lobo.

President of Iran Mahmoud Ahmadinejad.

Prime Minister of Jamaica: Portia Simpson-Miller.

President of Cuba: Raul Castro.

President of Mexico: Enrique Pena Nieto.

Nicaragua President Daniel Ortega.

Panama President Ricardo Martinelli.

President of Peru: Ollanta Humala.

Prime Minister of St. St. Kitts and Nevis: Denzil Douglas.

Prime Minister of St. Lucia: Kenny Anthony.

Prime Minister of St. Vincent and the Grenadines: Ralph Gonsalves

President of Suriname: Desi Bouterse.

Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago: Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

President of Uruguay: Jose Mujica.


Post a Comment

Comment Here If You Like The Article